Gobierno de la Ciudad de Buenos Aires Festivales de Buenos Aires Agenda Cultural de Buenos Aires

Valentín Reiners Sexteto


Original Title Valentín Reiners Sexteto



Based in Buenos Aires province’s town of Olavarría, guitarist, composer and director Valentín Reiners has devoted himself to education and performing his music. He teaches in the Jazz program at the Manuel de Falla Music Conservatory and the Ernesto Mogávero Conservatory in Olavarría, in addition to conducting the town’s Hugo Bazzano Youth Band. In this opportunity, he will perform material from his new album, La morada, consisting of his own original music, with Emmanuel Famin (alto sax), Juan Torres (tenor sax), Santiago Leibson (piano), Germán Lamonega (double bass) and Andrés Elstein (drums).