Gobierno de la Ciudad de Buenos Aires Festivales de Buenos Aires Agenda Cultural de Buenos Aires

Esteban Sehinkman 4


Original Title Esteban Sehinkman 4
Country Argentina



With five years of history and an enveloping sound, relying on the rhythm section and on the colorful timbres produced by synthesized melodies and textures, the quartet led by keyboardist Esteban Sehinkman covers the spectrum from jazz-rock of the 1970s and psychedelic rock to modern-day electronic music. The band’s two releases of original material, El sapo argentino de boca ancha (2009) and Pájaro de fuego (2012), were selected in the catalogue of Club del Disco. The band also includes Daniel “Pipi” Piazzolla (drums), Matías Méndez (bass) and Nicolás Sorín (synths and vocals).